May 21, 2019

Crown & Covenant Series by Douglas Bond

Click to view at WTSbooks

All 3 volumes of Douglas Bond’s Crown & Covenant Series  revolve around the character of a Scottish boy during the covenanter era. The books weave the stories of John Knox & Samuel Rutherford into these historical fictions of Henty quality. Great for that reluctant reader, showing the excitement of much church history. Recommended for readers 10-15 years of age.

Click to view Details

About the Author: Douglas Bond, author of nearly twenty books for young people and adults, lives with his wife and six children in Washington State. He is a ruling elder in the Presbyterian Church in America (PCA), teaches English and history at Covenant High School, and was awarded the regional Teacher Award for teaching young people how to write.

Personal Recommendation:
I received these books as a gift for Christmas and absolutely LOVED them! I could not put them down. The stories are thrilling, action packed, and educational at the same time. I would recommend these books to anyone to read. -Haley

Speak Your Mind